I wish to take a moment and share just how I came to put this together….

 

Rick Perry
Then Gov. Rick Perry speaking at “The Response” Event. August 6, 2011  http://www.npr.or

It was the 6th of August, 2011 and former Governor Rick Perry reserved the Astrodome in Houston, Texas for a day of prayer and fasting for our nation. Seeing as how my wife and I couldn’t go, I felt instead that I should join him by reserving a room for the same purpose at my place of work. That October I felt led to do this every month, starting that November. Since that time I have been writing monthly flyers and it is now my wish to publish them online.

It has truly been a blessing for me as I have learned a great deal about our Christian heritage which sadly, was denied the vast majority of us in school. This is my way of playing a part in shedding light on what has been hidden from most of us for so long. It is also a way that I am calling upon those around me to pray for America, repent, return to our biblical roots, exalt the Lord, and make Him known.

prayinghandspic

 

I wish to thank the authors of the books I used to put these flyers together. I thank our heavenly Father for leading them to write these books. They have been, and continue to be, a great resource. I also leave some in the room I reserve at work for others to look at and read, as well as copies of the flyers I write every month for those who want a copy. I have also learned of ministries who God raised to pray for America and teach on its biblical heritage and to encourage others to do the same. I have been encouraged by this and I thank the people in those ministries for this.
I also wish to thank Governor Rick Perry for inspiring me to do this. I don’t believe it would have occurred to me to do this, at least not as soon as 3 months after that weekend on August 6.

With His blessings,
Bill Sanfacon

Leave a Reply

